Search CFI Website
stor

Orion Technical Associates

WBT Showcase

EquityNet

Become A Sponsor

CFI Roundtable

CFI’s Online and Teleconference Meeting Venue 

 

Attend travel-free conferences!  Hear state-of-the-art briefings from expert speakers with audio-on-demand, and then share your views and expand your network in Q&A discussions by live teleconference. 

 


Featured Roundtable: Innovation Economics

"Technology Investing in a Down Economy"

Teleconference Host:

WBT Showcase World's Best Technologies

March 24-25, 2009
Arlington-DFW, TX
www.wbtshowcase.com

Speakers
Keith Crandell Keith L. Crandell
ARCH Venture Partners
Co-founder and Managing Director
Chicago, IL
John Adler John Adler
Sivler Creek Ventures
General Partner
Dallas, TX

Register Now!

Get your dial-in number and passcode to join the discussion!

"Technology Investing in a Down Economy"

 
Date:  

  Times:  


Thursday, November 13, 2008

10:00 am Hawaii
11:00 am Alaska
12:00 noon Pacific
1:00 pm Mountain
2:00 pm Central
3:00 pm Eastern

Discussion points:

  • What technology entrepreneurs need to know when requesting VC funding

  • Differences between technology investments and other VC investments

  • Differences between Wall Street investments and VC investments

  • Today’s down market vs. 2001-2002 investment bubbles and 9/11downturn

  • Possible declines in corporate acquisitions

  • Changes in VC term sheets, capital preservation, fund raising and more

Live Q & A

Send your questions to dloague@cfi-institute.org
_____________________________________________________

Want to learn more about Innovation Economics?  Get an update:

Introduction to Innovation Economics -
Teleconference Program 1

click and listen


In-Progress Roundtable:
Hot Technologies & Sizzling Sectors

Moderators:
Bill Reichert

Bill Reichert

Garage Technology Ventures

Faruq Marikar Faruq Marikar, Ph.D.
Nanobiz, LLC

 


Cleantech

Click and Listen
* Introduction
* Teleconference 1 (recorded 1-16-08)
 
Become a CFI Roundtable Member:


Benefits:

  • Link up at CFI Rountable members-only Web pages
  • Post your comments on the CFI Roundtable Discussion Forum
  • Call-in to record and post your comments and questions
  • Connect directly with CFI Roundtable speakers
  • Access audio-on-demand programs, teleconference proceedings and Q&A sessions

JOIN NOW:

·         Basic $19.95 annual membership for full access to one 2008 CFI Roundtable.

·         Principal: $39.95 annual membership for full access to all 2008 CFI Roundtables.


 

Support CFI with your fully tax deductible donation. The Capital Formation Institute is a 501(c)(3) tax-exempt, nonprofit organization.

 

Log in
Members
Not a member? Join Now.

Subscribers
Not registered? Click Here.


Moderators
and Speakers
Faruq Marikar Faruq Marikar, Ph.D.
President
Nanobiz, LLC

Richard Meyer
Richard Meyer, Ph.D.
President
Orion Technical Associates
Founding Board Member – National Association of Seed and Venture Funds

Ed Morrison
Ed Morrison
Executive Director
Institute for Open Economic Networks


Bill Reichert
Bill Reichert
Managing Director
Garage Technology Ventures

Thomas Vass
Thomas Vass
President
Private Capital Markets
Author
Predicting Technology: Identifying Future Market Opportunities and Disruptive Technologies


More 2008 CFI Roundtables

 

 

Capital Formation Institute, Inc.
a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization
Office of Science, Technology Transfer and Economic Outreach
University at Buffalo, 1576 Sweet Home Rd., Amherst, NY 14228



Contact us at dloague@cfi-institute.org

©2010 CFI
All information herein provided as a public service.
Privacy Policy
CFI does not collect any personal information about visitors to www.cfi-institute.org.  However, CFI may ask for a limited amount of personal information that helps us respond to your specific requests.  These include regular mailings of announcements about articles, audio programs and new publications, participation in CFI's online and teleconference events, or  purchasing items from the CFI Bookstore.  CFI never shares personal information with third parties.  At any time, you can "opt-out" of receiving CFI's direct mail and marketing material by either contacting dloague@cfi-institute.org or by following "unsubscribe" instructions in any communication.